Here are Allegan County's seven commissioner districts.

Allegan County commissioner districts

District 1 includes Douglas, Fennville and Saugatuck cities and Laketown, Manlius and Saugatuck townships.

District 2 includes the Allegan County portion of the City of Holland plus Fillmore, Heath and Overisel townships.

District 3 includes the City of Allegan and the townships of Allegan, Monterey and Salem.

District 4 includes the City of Wayland and the townships of Dorr and Leighton.

District 5 includes the six townships of Casco, Cheshire, Clyde, Ganges, Lee and Valley.

District 6 includes the City of Otsego, Village of Hopkins and the townships of Hopkins, Otsego, Trowbridge and Watson.

District 7 includes the City of Plainwell, Village of Martin, and the townships of Gun Plain, Martin and Wayland townships.


Kaechele Publications, Inc.
241 Hubbard St.
P.O. Box 189
Allegan, MI 49010
Phone: 269-673-5534
Fax: 269-673-5535

Meet the staff

The Union Enterprise
P.O. Box 483
Plainwell, MI 49080

The Commercial Record
3217 Blue Star Hwy.
P.O. Box 246
Saugatuck, MI 49453
269-857-8187 or 269-857-4637

Comment Here