Plainwell: Band shell concerts

Date: 
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 7:00pm

PLAINWELL—The Plainwell Music Society’s 29th season of summer concerts will May 22 and continues each Wednesday evening at the band shell along the Kalamazoo River through the end of July at 7 p.m. The band shell is at 250 N. Anderson St.; parking is free. Guests are encouraged to bring lawn chairs, blankets and snacks.

Here’s the lineup:

May 22 • Plainwell High School Wind Ensemble and Concert Choir

May 29  • River Cities Concert Band

June 5 • Zion Lion

June 12 • Blue Water Ramblers

June 19 • High Lonesome

June 26 • Out of Favor Boys (Ice Cream Social)

July 3 • No Concert

July 10 • Otsego Jazz Ensemble

July 17 • The Ringtones

July 24 • Allegan Brass Collective

July 31 • Grand Rapids Accordion Ensemble (Free Popcorn

Kaechele Publications, Inc.
241 Hubbard St.
P.O. Box 189
Allegan, MI 49010
Phone: 269-673-5534
Fax: 269-673-5535

Meet the staff

The Union Enterprise
P.O. Box 483
Plainwell, MI 49080
269-673-5534

The Commercial Record
3217 Blue Star Hwy.
P.O. Box 246
Saugatuck, MI 49453
269-857-8187 or 269-857-4637

Comment Here